handrefa.blogg.se

Renault quickshift getriebe
Renault quickshift getriebe












I have read loads of submissions on the web from people having problems with the Quickshift, but nothing of actual help, except that I got the impression that I would have to buy a CAN-CLIP module and software, to connect my laptop to the van, to get a fault readout from the van's computer. It had been running fine again for another 20,000-miles, but the same bumpy gearchanges have recurred, followed by the warning light, and the inability to select any gear. Which now makes me wonder if I had been stung for £3,600 for a new robot, when all it might have needed THEN was just the air bleeding out! This time I could drive it to the Renault main dealer, who completely surprised me by saying that this time it was just air in the clutch hydraulics, which they had bled out everything working ok again - bill, just UK£49!!!! The gearbox then worked fine till about the 75,000-mile mark, when it started "kangarooing" again in reverse, and bumpy changes again in the forward gears. (This is because Renault, in their penny-pinching wisdom, have designed a combined clutch slave cylinder & release bearing, that fits INSIDE the bell housing around the gearbox main shaft, so needs the gearbox removing in order to replace it!!! Older cars I have owned, have always had the slave cylinder OUTSIDE the bell housing, so could be replaced easily and cheaply!). Recovery truck to the Renault main dealer again diagnosed as the clutch slave cylinder had burst its seals, squirting fluid all over the clutch plate £1,600 for a complete new clutch. I reluctantly stumped up the £3,600, and the van was running fine again, till about eight months later, when I pulled up at a set of traffic lights there was a loud "clunk" from underneath, the van wouldn't go into any gear, and the "gearbox" warning light came on. I had the van taken by recovery truck to the local Renault main dealer, who diagnosed a stuck valve inside the "robot" not repairable would need a new robot at UK£4,800 fitted but as the warranty had only just expired, and the mileage was so low "Renault UK would contribute 1/3 of the cost". My first problem was at about 38,000-miles (van just over 3-years old), when the van initially started "kangarooing" in reverse that then progressed to gradually bumpier and bumpier forward gearchanges as well, and culminated in driving it to work ok, but then it wouldn't go into gear at all to go home, accompanied by a "gearbox" warning light on the dash. So please read on I might have a solution for you.

renault quickshift getriebe renault quickshift getriebe

I've got a 2006 Trafic 2.5 Quickshift, which I've owned for the last 12 years/75,000-miles, and have had problems myself over the years, which have enabled my to build up a bit of knowledge about the boxes.














Renault quickshift getriebe